Home Page

Year 5/6

Welcome to Year 5/6!

 

The last two years of Highfield Primary are spent with Mr Allan and Mr Irving.  In this class we work hard and play hard.  We understand that we need to be role models for the younger children in the school, it's great that they look up to us and we need to make sure at all times that we set an outstanding example.


Welcome to our class page, hopefully you will find this page useful. We will try and put as much useful info on here; what we have to look forward to and anything else that we think you might find useful.

 

If you have anything that you would like to chat to us about regarding anything that is happening at school then please don't hesitate to catch us in the yard in the morning or make an appointment with Mrs Barrass.  

 

 

Mr Allan and Mr Irving

 

 

 

Dates for your diaries
 

Autumn Term 2018

Wednesday 7th November - Parent Consultations

Friday 16th November - Children in Need fundraising day

Tuesday 4th December - Cheerleading Festival

Thursday 6th December - KS2 Theatre Royal Pantomime

Wednesday 12th December - School Christmas Lunch

Friday 14th December - Christmas Jumper Fundraising Day

Wednesday 19th December - KS2 Christmas Production

Thursday 20th December - KS2 Christmas Disco

Friday 21st December - Last Day of Term (School Closes 1:15)

 

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th January - INSET Day - School Closed to pupils

Tuesday 8th January - Back to School

Friday 15th February - Break up for Half Term

Monday 25th February - Back to School

Thursday 7th March - World Book Day

Friday 15th March - Comic Relief Fundraising Day

Wednesday 27th March - Parent Consultations

Wednesday 3rd April - Dance Festival

Thursday 4th April - Easter Coffee Afternoon

Friday 5th April - Last day of Spring Term (non uniform)

 

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April - Back to School

Monday 6th May - Bank Holiday (school closed)

Monday 13th-Thursday 16th May - Year 6 SATS Week

Friday 24th May - Gateshead Schools Fun Run (Years 1-6)

Friday 24th May - Break up for half term

Monday 3rd June - Back to School

Monday 17th June - Occasional Day (School Closed)

Wednesday 3rd July - KS1 and 2 Sports Day (reserve day Thursday 4th July)

Friday 19th July - Last Day of Summer Term (non uniform)

 

 

Welcome to Kingswood

Imagine a place where young people are inspired to learn and grow; where challenges are faced, skills learnt, minds opened and potential nurtured every day...venture into the Kingswood experience.
This short video clip will give you an insight into what the children will experience when they visit Dukeshouse Wood in March.